Best Otterly.AI alternatives (2026), ranked by what AI names
Otterly.AI is the tool AI assistants named most often in our sample of this category, though Peec AI and Profound are within its margin. Here is how the alternatives compare on price, on what they report, and on the one question most of these pages avoid.
By CiteGraph · Updated 2026-10-02 · Prices checked on the vendors’ own pages
Start with what AI itself recommends
Most “alternatives” posts are written by one of the vendors. This one is too, so rather than assert a ranking, here is a measurement anyone can check. In the week of 2026-08-24 we asked 10 buyer questions about AI visibility tools to 4 engines, 80 answers in total, and counted which tools each answer named and whether it cited the tool’s own site.
| # | Tool | Named in answers | Own site cited |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Otterly | 60% ± 10 · 48 of 80 | 21 of 80 |
| 2 | Peec AI | 53% ± 11 · 42 of 80 | 14 of 80 |
| 3 | Profound | 48% ± 11 · 38 of 80 | 16 of 80 |
| 4 | Semrush | 33% ± 10 · 26 of 80 | 7 of 80 |
| 5 | Ahrefs | 18% ± 8 · 14 of 80 | 7 of 80 |
| 6 | AthenaHQ | 14% ± 8 · 11 of 80 | 0 of 80 |
| 7 | HubSpot AEO Grader | 13% ± 7 · 10 of 80 | 9 of 80 |
| 8 | Scrunch | 10% ± 7 · 8 of 80 | 3 of 80 |
| 9 | Rankscale | 9% ± 6 · 7 of 80 | 2 of 80 |
| 10 | AirOps | 9% ± 6 · 7 of 80 | 3 of 80 |
| 11 | SE Ranking | 8% ± 6 · 6 of 80 | 3 of 80 |
| CiteGraph (us) | named in 0 of 80 | 0 of 80 |
Full board, including the exact questions asked: citegraph.app/leaderboards/ai-seo-tools
Read the margins before the order. Each rate carries a 95% interval, and Otterly.AI, Peec AI and Profound overlap, so on 80 answers the top three cannot be separated. From fifth place down, each rate rests on 6 to 14 answers: a handful, not a position.
We came last on our own comparison page. That is the honest state of it: we are a newer product that is absent from the roundups these answers are built from. If a vendor’s comparison page always has them winning, ask how it was measured.
Published prices
Entry prices as each vendor’s own pricing page showed them on 2 October 2026, with the billing basis, because several are cheaper billed yearly. We read them from the UK, so Semrush, Ahrefs and SE Ranking showed pounds and Peec AI euros; those are given as shown, not converted.
| Tool | Entry plan | Higher published tier |
|---|---|---|
| Otterly.AI | Lite: $29/mo billed monthly, $25/mo billed annually | Premium $489/mo billed monthly (Enterprise custom, from 1,000 prompts) |
| Peec AI | Starter: €85/mo billed monthly, €70/mo billed annually | Advanced €425/mo billed monthly (Enterprise custom) |
| Profound | Trial: Free for 7 days; no self-serve price for brands | Enterprise custom. Agencies: Agency Growth $99/mo plus $399/mo per client workspace (billing period not stated) |
| Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit | AI Visibility Toolkit: £80.22/mo per domain, billed annually (UK price; the monthly option shows the same figure) | not published |
| Ahrefs Brand Radar | Custom prompts: from £40/mo (UK price; billing period not stated) | AI Visibility Index £159/mo (billing period not stated) |
| AthenaHQ | Essential: Free (300 credits) | Starter $295/mo billed monthly, $245/mo billed annually (Enterprise custom) |
| HubSpot AEO | AI Search Grader: Free, one-time check | HubSpot AEO $50/mo billed monthly, $45/mo billed annually |
| Scrunch | Core: $250/mo (billing period not stated) | Agency Core $500/mo (Enterprise custom) |
| Rankscale | Pro: $99/mo billed monthly, about 15% less billed yearly | Enterprise $780/mo billed monthly (Custom plan on request) |
| AirOps | Solo: no price shown ("Start for free") | not published |
| SE Ranking | Core: £95/mo billed monthly, £76/mo billed annually (UK prices) | Growth £209/mo billed monthly (Enterprise custom) |
| CrowdReply | Starter: $99/mo billed monthly, $79/mo billed yearly | Enterprise from $499/mo billed monthly, from $399/mo billed yearly |
| CiteGraph | ChatGPT Only: $19/mo billed monthly, ChatGPT only | Growth $69/mo billed monthly |
Each tool, one by one
In the order the assistants named them, then CrowdReply and us. Each section gives who it fits, the entry price as published, what it reports, and how many of the 80 answers named it. Every price was read on the vendor’s own page on 2 October 2026.
Otterly.AI
Named in 48 of 80 answers (60% ± 10) · own site cited in 21
Fits a team that wants daily tracking of a small, fixed prompt set for the least money. Its paid entry price is the lowest on this page.
Entry price Lite: $29/mo billed monthly, $25/mo billed annually. Higher tier: Premium $489/mo billed monthly (Enterprise custom, from 1,000 prompts). Checked 2 October 2026 on otterly.ai/pricing.
What it reports Daily tracking of 15 search prompts on Lite across ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Copilot, with unlimited team members, 3 recommendations a week and 1,000 GEO audits a month. Standard and Premium add an API, MCP and agent analytics.
Peec AI
Named in 42 of 80 answers (53% ± 11) · own site cited in 14
Fits a team that wants to pick its own three models and add people without paying per seat.
Entry price Starter: €85/mo billed monthly, €70/mo billed annually. Higher tier: Advanced €425/mo billed monthly (Enterprise custom). Checked 2 October 2026 on peec.ai/pricing.
What it reports Daily tracking of 50 prompts on Starter, on 3 models you choose from ChatGPT, Google AI Mode, AI Overviews, Copilot, Gemini and Naver AI, with unlimited users, languages and competitors. Pro and Advanced raise the prompts, projects and countries; Advanced adds Looker Studio.
Profound
Named in 38 of 80 answers (48% ± 11) · own site cited in 16
Fits an enterprise buyer who expects a quote, or an agency, the one buyer Profound now shows a list price to.
Entry price Trial: Free for 7 days; no self-serve price for brands. Higher tier: Enterprise custom. Agencies: Agency Growth $99/mo plus $399/mo per client workspace (billing period not stated). Checked 2 October 2026 on tryprofound.com/pricing.
What it reports The free trial runs 50 prompts a day for 7 days on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews. Enterprise covers up to 9 answer engines with exports, an API and SSO. The agency plan gives 10 pitch workspaces a month, with full client workspaces of 100 prompts a day as a $399 add-on.
More Profound pricing
Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit
Named in 26 of 80 answers (33% ± 10) · own site cited in 7
Fits a team that wants AI visibility in the same suite as its Semrush SEO work.
Entry price AI Visibility Toolkit: £80.22/mo per domain, billed annually (UK price; the monthly option shows the same figure). Checked 2 October 2026 on semrush.com/pricing/ai.
What it reports 25 custom prompts tracked daily for one domain, mentions from ChatGPT, Google AI, Gemini and Perplexity, competitor analysis, prompt research and a site audit for AI readiness.
Ahrefs Brand Radar
Named in 14 of 80 answers (18% ± 8) · own site cited in 7
Fits a team already on a paid Ahrefs plan, which includes a small daily prompt quota at no extra cost.
Entry price Custom prompts: from £40/mo (UK price; billing period not stated). Higher tier: AI Visibility Index £159/mo (billing period not stated). Checked 2 October 2026 on ahrefs.com/brand-radar.
What it reports Custom prompts priced by checks: the Lite to Advanced Ahrefs plans include 5 to 20 prompts a day, standalone packages add 2,500 (£40), 7,000 (£80) or 25,000 (£200) checks a month, and the AI Visibility Index (£159 a month) runs 83 prompts a day.
AthenaHQ
Named in 11 of 80 answers (14% ± 8) · own site cited in 0
Fits a team that wants to start free and, once it pays, track 11 models.
Entry price Essential: Free (300 credits). Higher tier: Starter $295/mo billed monthly, $245/mo billed annually (Enterprise custom). Checked 2 October 2026 on athenahq.ai/plans.
What it reports Prompt and response analysis, sources and competitor insights, and content recommendations. The free Essential plan covers ChatGPT, Perplexity, AI Overviews, Gemini and Copilot; Starter covers 11 models and adds CSV export and a content optimization agent.
HubSpot AEO Grader and HubSpot AEO
Named in 10 of 80 answers (13% ± 7) · own site cited in 9
Fits a HubSpot customer. The paid tool sits inside HubSpot and, on Marketing Hub Pro and Enterprise, uses your CRM data.
Entry price AI Search Grader: Free, one-time check. Higher tier: HubSpot AEO $50/mo billed monthly, $45/mo billed annually. Checked 2 October 2026 on hubspot.com/products/aeo.
What it reports The free AI Search Grader is a one-time check: it asks ChatGPT, Perplexity and Gemini about a brand from their training data and scores sentiment, presence, recognition, share of voice and market position out of 100. HubSpot AEO, the paid tracker, follows 25 prompts with brand visibility, sentiment, competitor share of voice, citation analysis and prioritized recommendations.
Scrunch
Named in 8 of 80 answers (10% ± 7) · own site cited in 3
Fits a brand that wants a larger prompt set on its first paid plan (125 prompts on Core).
Entry price Core: $250/mo (billing period not stated). Higher tier: Agency Core $500/mo (Enterprise custom). Checked 2 October 2026 on scrunch.com/pricing.
What it reports Core tracks 125 prompts on ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews and Copilot, up to 5,000 responses a month, with 5 site audits a month, 5 competitors and 5 user licenses. Enterprise adds Claude, Gemini, Meta AI, Google AI Mode and Grok, SSO and an API.
More Scrunch AI pricing
Rankscale
Named in 7 of 80 answers (9% ± 6) · own site cited in 2
Fits someone who wants to choose engines from a long list and pay by usage, in credits.
Entry price Pro: $99/mo billed monthly, about 15% less billed yearly. Higher tier: Enterprise $780/mo billed monthly (Custom plan on request). Checked 2 October 2026 on rankscale.ai/pricing.
What it reports Credits are spent per engine query, typically 0.25 each, across 17+ engines. Pro's 1,200 credits a month cover up to 4,800 answers, with up to 10 brand dashboards and 50 page audits a month, scheduled anywhere from hourly to monthly.
More Rankscale pricing
AirOps
Named in 7 of 80 answers (9% ± 6) · own site cited in 3
Fits a team whose main job is producing content, with AI visibility insight alongside it.
Entry price Solo: no price shown ("Start for free"). Checked 2 October 2026 on airops.com/pricing.
What it reports A content platform: Solo covers ChatGPT insights only and Pro covers 7+ answer engines, and both are sized by content production tasks (35,000 and 100,000). The pricing page shows no prices; Solo and Pro say “Start for free”.
SE Ranking
Named in 6 of 80 answers (8% ± 6) · own site cited in 3
Fits a team that wants keyword rank tracking and AI prompt tracking in one subscription.
Entry price Core: £95/mo billed monthly, £76/mo billed annually (UK prices). Higher tier: Growth £209/mo billed monthly (Enterprise custom). Checked 2 October 2026 on seranking.com/subscription.html.
What it reports An SEO suite with AI prompt tracking: Core tracks 2,000 keywords and 100 prompts a day across 10 projects. The AI Search add-on tracks 200 prompts across AI Overviews, AI Mode, Perplexity and ChatGPT, with a dashboard for mentions, citations and sentiment.
CrowdReply
Not among the products the board lists for the week of 2026-08-24
Fits a team that wants someone to place its brand in community threads and buy editorial links for it.
Entry price Starter: $99/mo billed monthly, $79/mo billed yearly. Higher tier: Enterprise from $499/mo billed monthly, from $399/mo billed yearly. Checked 2 October 2026 on crowdreply.io/pricing.
What it reports AI search tracking (20 prompts on 2 models on Starter), social listening (Reddit on Starter), and engagement: it drafts replies, posts them through community profiles, and sells editorial backlinks. Comments are charged against the plan's credits, $7 to $10 each.
CiteGraph (ours)
Named in 0 of 80 answers
Fits a team that wants to know which answers it loses, to whom, and what to change on its own pages.
Entry price ChatGPT Only: $19/mo billed monthly, ChatGPT only. Higher tier: Growth $69/mo billed monthly. Checked 2 October 2026 on citegraph.app/pricing.
What it reports Each buyer question asked 3 times on each of 4 engines (ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini and Perplexity) in every weekly scan on Starter and Growth, every answer kept word for word, a margin of error on every rate, and for each answer you lose, the rival that won it, the page cited instead and the sentence missing from yours. ChatGPT Only ($19) covers 1 project of 20 questions on ChatGPT alone, Starter ($29) 2 projects of 10 questions each, and every plan carries a 120-day money-back guarantee.
More CiteGraph pricing
What to compare them on
Does it sample more than once?
AI answers vary between identical prompts. A tool that asks each question once and reports a score will show you movement that is sampling noise. Ask any vendor how many runs sit behind a number, and what happens when two runs disagree.
Does it publish a margin of error?
If a dashboard says your visibility went from 31% to 34%, the only useful follow-up is whether that difference is bigger than the uncertainty of the sample. Tools that do not print a margin cannot answer that question, and neither can you.
Does it show the cited page, or just the mention?
A mention count tells you the model knows your name. The cited page tells you which document the answer was built from, and that page is the only thing you can go and change. In our own measurement of seven software categories, for 34 of 70 top-ten products the page AI cited when recommending them belonged to somebody else. The full research is here.
Does it tell you what to do?
Measurement without a next step is a scoreboard. The useful output is the specific page to change, the claim missing from it, and whether a competitor controls it, because pitching a rival’s comparison post is wasted effort.
How this page was made
Prices come from each vendor’s own pricing page, read on 2 October 2026, and are linked above so you can check them. Where a page offers monthly and yearly billing, both are given. Visibility figures come from our public leaderboard for this category, the snapshot for the week of 2026-08-24, which lists the questions asked and carries a 95% interval on every rate. Nothing here is from a vendor briefing, and no position on our leaderboard can be bought, including ours: we were named in none of the 80 answers.
- Otterly AI pricing, explained →
- Peec AI vs Otterly →
- Peec AI alternatives →
- Best Profound alternatives for GEO →
- Best AI visibility tools in 2026, measured →
- Rankscale alternatives →
- Scrunch AI alternatives and competitors →
- Ahrefs Brand Radar alternatives →
- Best AI visibility tracking tools for startups on a tight budget →
Common questions
What are the main alternatives to Otterly.AI?+
After Otterly.AI, the tools AI assistants named most often in this category were Peec AI, Profound, Semrush, Ahrefs, AthenaHQ and HubSpot's AEO Grader, in the 80 answers we measured in the week of 2026-08-24. CiteGraph is another, though we were named in none of those answers, which is exactly the problem our product measures.
How much does Otterly.AI cost?+
Otterly.AI publishes its pricing: Lite at $29 a month for 15 search prompts across 4 engines with daily tracking, Standard at $189 a month for 100 prompts and Premium at $489 a month for 400 prompts, billed monthly. Billed annually they are $25, $160 and $422 a month. Enterprise is custom, starting from 1,000 search prompts. Checked 2 October 2026 on otterly.ai/pricing.
Is Otterly.AI or Profound better for an agency?+
It depends on what you report to clients. Otterly.AI publishes per-prompt tracking across four engines with unlimited team members on every plan, and gives approved agency partners more prompts on Standard and Premium. Profound's one self-serve price is for agencies: Agency Growth at $99 a month plus add-ons, with each full client workspace at $399 a month. If your reporting hinges on which page an answer cited rather than how often a brand appeared, check that whichever tool you pick exposes citations per product, not just mention counts.
What should I actually compare these tools on?+
Four things decide whether a tool changes anything: does it sample each question more than once, does it publish a margin of error, does it show you the cited page rather than just a mention count, and does it tell you what to do about a gap. A tool that reports a single score from a single run will show you movement that is not real.
See which pages answer your category, and what they say about you.
Check your site →